Faith, Hope and Money

侯文詠在他的散文作品「我的天才夢」中提到有這麼一段話,清楚點出現代大多數人每天汲汲營營的奮鬥目標:

喬治.歐威爾在小說「葉蘭飛揚」(Keep the Aspidistra Flying)裡面曾經改編了聖經中「歌林多前書」,他把「信望愛」裡面的「愛」改換成「錢」,這段生動的文具就變成了:「我若能說萬人的方言及天使的話語,卻沒有『錢』,我就成了鳴的鑼、響的鈸一般。我若有先知講道之能,也明白各樣的奧秘、各樣的知識,而且有全備的信,叫我能夠移山,卻沒有『錢』,我就算不得什麼……如今常存有信、有望、有『錢』,在這三樣之中,最大的是『錢』。」

喬治.歐威爾的原文是這樣的:

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not money, I am become as a sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal. And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not money, I am nothing. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not money, it profiteth me nothing. Money suffereth long, and is kind; money envieth not; money vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, doth not behave unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil; rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth; beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things…And now abideth faith, hope, money, these three; but the greatest of these is money.

以上只是發發牢騷,主要是要介紹一個過乾癮的網站:用自選頭像作鈔票,樣品如下,還有許多不同面值的各國鈔票供選擇。

This entry was posted in For Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

1 則回應給 Faith, Hope and Money

  1. 說:

    为什么还是加不上你的msn呢?

發表迴響

